College World Series Field Set

The field of eight finalists that will compete for the Division I National Championship in baseball in Omaha, Nebraska is now set. The octet of survivors in order of tournament seeding are:

2. Texas Longhorns

3. Tennessee Volunteers

4. Vanderbilt Commodores

5. Arizona Wildcats

7. Mississippi St. Bulldogs

9. Stanford Cardinal


Virginia Cavaliers

North Carolina St. Wolfpack

The scheduled opening round is as follows:

Saturday, June 19,

1 p.m. CT

Stanford Cardinal vs. North Carolina St. Wolfpack

6 p.m. CT

Vanderbilt Commodores vs. Arizona Wildcats

Sunday, June 20

1 p.m. CT

Tennessee Volunteers vs. Virginia Cavaliers

6 p.m. CT

Texas Longhorns vs. Mississippi St. Bulldogs


Printable College World Series Bracket/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s